坦帕湾健康联盟

坦帕湾健康联盟

我们很自豪地宣布,佛罗里达妇女保健协会已与坦帕地区的其他四个当地医疗组织合作,建立了坦帕湾健康联盟(TBHA),这是一个临床综合网络(CIN),旨在为我们的患者提供更好的医疗服务,更高的质量以及更多高效的医疗保健。

TBHA的合作伙伴包括 佛罗里达医疗诊所佛罗里达骨科学院儿科保健联盟佛罗里达女性保健 和 南佛罗里达大学医师小组。 虽然这种合作关系在这五个成员之间建立了新的合作关系,但每个小组将继续独立运作。 该合作伙伴关系总共包括1,300名医疗保健专业人员,他们为整个坦帕湾地区的750,000多名患者提供护理。 随着网络的成熟以及流程和系统的发展,TBHA将在该地区的网络中增加更多的医生。

我们之所以选择成为TBHA的一部分,是因为它允许WCF与拥有初级保健医生(以及相关的归属生命)的其他组织合作,并且每个小组都有管理数据和护理流程的基础架构。 这将使这个庞大的网络共享信息,并帮助WCF从我们的传统服务报销模式过渡到基于价值的系统。 五个小组之间的核心任务在改善护理,患者参与和成本效率方面保持一致。

这是任何临床集成网络的核心。 它使医疗服务提供者网络紧密相连,这些医疗服务者一起可以对管理特定人群产生更大的影响,改善患者的治疗效果并优化成本。

这种CIN的独特之处不仅在于网络的规模,还在于它是100%由医生实践而非医院拥有的网络。 这并不意味着我们不会与医院合作。 相反,我们将需要与医院和卫生计划合作以实现我们的目标。

Tampa Bay Health Alliance

We are proud to announce that Women’s Care Florida has partnered with four other local medical groups in the Tampa area to create Tampa Bay Health Alliance (TBHA), a clinically integrated network (CIN) aiming to give our patients improved access and higher quality and more efficient healthcare.

The partners of TBHA include Florida Medical ClinicFlorida Orthopedic InstitutePediatric Health Care AllianceWomen’s Care Florida and USF Physicians Group.  While this partnership sets in motion a new collaborative relationship among these five members, each group will continue to operate independently.  In total, this partnership encompasses 1,300 health care professionals who care for more than 750,000 patients throughout the Tampa Bay region.  As the network matures and processes and systems are developed, TBHA will be adding many more physicians to its network in this region.

We chose to be a part of TBHA because it allows WCF to partner with other organizations who have primary care physicians (and associated attributable lives) and each group has an infrastructure to manage data and processes of care.  This will allow this vast network to share information and help WCF transition from our traditional fee for service reimbursement model to a value-based system.  The core missions among the five groups are aligned regarding improved care, patient engagement and cost efficiency.

This is the core of any clinically integrated network.  It aligns a network of providers, who, together, can have a greater impact on managing a defined population, improve patient outcomes and optimize costs.

What is unique about this CIN is not only the size of the network, but also that it is owned 100% by physician practices and not a hospital.  This does not mean we won’t partner with hospitals.  On the contrary, we will need to work collaboratively with both hospitals and health plans to achieve our goals.